Category:

 Historical

Series:Emperor Ser.

The ultimate Rome story Fresh from triumph in Britain and Gaul, Caesar is marching on Rome with his legions of hardened veterans. To unseat Pompey, now dictator of the empire, he must make the terrible decision to wage war on his own people. The glory that Julius, Brutus, M... read more

General Fields
: 9780007437153
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Conn Iggulden
: Paperback
: 112
: 823.92
: 416
: map
: books
Gods of War (Emperor #4)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Harper Perennial Modern Classics

Perhaps the best book to emerge from the Vietnam War, If I Die in a Combat Zone is a fascinating insight into the lives of the soldiers caught in the conflict. First published in 1973, this intensely personal novel about one foot soldier's tour of duty in Vietnam establish... read more

General Fields
: 9780007204977
: HarperCollins Publishers
: Fourth Estate Ltd
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Tim O'Brien
: Paperback
: New edition
: 959.7043092
: 208
: books
If I Die in a Combat Zone
$22.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy

"Confirms Harris' undisputed place as our leading master of both the historical and contemporary thriller". (Daily Mail). There was a time when Cicero held Caesar's life in the palm of his hand. But now Caesar is the dominant figure and Cicero's life is in ruins. Cicero... read more

General Fields
: 9780099474197
: Cornerstone
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 616
: 823.92
: 464
: books
Dictator (Cicero Trilogy #3)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

*THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER* Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable ... read more

General Fields
: 9781472227669
: Headline Publishing Group
: Headline Review
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Alison Weir
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.92
: 544
: books
Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession (Six Tudor Queens #2)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Grail Quest Ser.

The first book in Bernard Cornwell's bestselling Grail Quest series, in a bright and bold repackage.The year is 1342. The English, led by Edward III, are laying waste to the French countryside. The army may be led by the King, but it is the archers, the common men, who ar... read more

General Fields
: 9780007310302
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Bernard Cornwell
: Paperback
: 823.9/14
: 496
: books
Harlequin (Grail Quest #1)
$19.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy

Rome, 63 BC. In a city on the brink of acquiring a vast empire, seven men are struggling for power. Cicero is consul, Caesar his ruthless young rival, Pompey the republic's greatest general, Crassus its richest man, Cato a political fanatic, Catilina a psychopath, Clodiu... read more

General Fields
: 9780099406327
: Cornerstone
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 198mm X 128mm X 27mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 710
: 823.914
: 464
: map
: books
Lustrum (Cicero Trilogy #2)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Captain James Cook Trilogy

The sensational fictionalised account of James Cook's extraordinary second voyage of discovery, from the tropical isles of Polynesia to the icey seas of the great Southern Ocean, the furthest south anyone had ever sailed.
James continued to stare at the vast, impenetrabl... read more

General Fields
: 9781775540410
: HarperCollins Publishers New Zealand
: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
: 234 mm x 153 mm
Special Fields
: Graeme Lay
: Paperback
: 514
: [fic]
: 368
: books
James Cook's New World (#2)
$36.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Emperor Ser.

The ultimate Rome story The young Julius Caesar is serving on board a war galley, gaining a fearsome reputation. Then his ship is captured and he is abandoned on the North African coast. After gathering a legion of men powerful enough to gain vengeance on his captors and... read more

General Fields
: 9780007437139
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Conn Iggulden
: Paperback
: 112
: 823/.92
: 688
: books
Death of Kings  (Emperor #2)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Outlander Ser.

THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES - NOW A MAJOR TV SERIESJamie Fraser is lying on the battlefield of Culloden, where he rises wounded, to face execution or imprisonment. Either prospect pales beside the pain of loss - his wife is gone. Forever.But sometimes... read more

General Fields
: 9781787460553
: penguin random house
: Arrow
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Diana Gabaldon
: Paperback
: 917
: 813.5/4
: 1042
: books
Voyager: (Outlander 3) FTI
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Six Tudor Queens

*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir is the first in a captivating series, depicting the lives of Henry VIII's queens. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth C... read more

General Fields
: 9781472227515
: Headline Publishing Group
: Headline Review
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Alison Weir
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.92
: 624
: books
Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen (Six Tudor Queens #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Master of War

FRANCE: 1356. Ten years ago, the greatest army in Christendom was slaughtered at Crecy when Thomas Blackstone and his fellow archers stood their ground and rained death on the steel-clad might of French chivalry. Blackstone left that squalid field a knight. Now, Blackstone commands a war band and has ... read more

General Fields
: 9781781851913
: Head of Zeus
: Head of Zeus
: 228mm X 145mm
Special Fields
: David Gilman
: Paperback
: UK Airports ed
: 496
: books
Master of War: Defiant Unto Death
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Emperor Ser.

Rarely, if ever, does a new writer dazzle us with such a vivid imagination and storytelling, flawlessly capturing the essence of a land, a people, a legend. Conn Iggulden is just such a writer, bringing to vivid life one of the most fascinating eras in human history. In a... read more

General Fields
: 9780007437122
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Conn Iggulden
: Paperback
: 112
: 823.9/2
: 640
: books
Gates of Rome (Emperor #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0