Category:

 Historical

Series:Dark Star Trilogy

'Black Leopard, Red Wolf is the kind of novel I never realized I was missing until I read it. A dangerous, hallucinatory, ancient Africa, which becomes a fantasy world as well-realized as anything Tolkien made, with language as powerful as Angela Carter... read more

General Fields
: 9780241315583
: Penguin Books, Limited
: Penguin Random House New Zealand
: 4.4 Centimeters X 16 Centimeters X 23.5 Centimeters
Special Fields
: Marlon James
: Paperback
: 1
: 813.6
: 720
: books
Black Leopard, Red Wolf (Dark Star Trilogy #1)
$38.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy

Rome, 63 BC. In a city on the brink of acquiring a vast empire, seven men are struggling for power. Cicero is consul, Caesar his ruthless young rival, Pompey the republic's greatest general, Crassus its richest man, Cato a political fanatic, Catilina a psychopath, Clodiu... read more

General Fields
: 9780099406327
: Cornerstone
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 198mm X 128mm X 27mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 710
: 823.914
: 464
: map
: books
Lustrum (Cicero Trilogy #2)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Captain James Cook Trilogy

The sensational fictionalised account of James Cook's extraordinary second voyage of discovery, from the tropical isles of Polynesia to the icey seas of the great Southern Ocean, the furthest south anyone had ever sailed.
James continued to stare at the vast, impenetrabl... read more

General Fields
: 9781775540410
: HarperCollins Publishers New Zealand
: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
: 234 mm x 153 mm
Special Fields
: Graeme Lay
: Paperback
: 514
: [fic]
: 368
: books
James Cook's New World (#2)
$36.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Outlander Ser.

THE THIRD NOVEL IN THE BESTSELLING OUTLANDER SERIES - NOW A MAJOR TV SERIESJamie Fraser is lying on the battlefield of Culloden, where he rises wounded, to face execution or imprisonment. Either prospect pales beside the pain of loss - his wife is gone. Forever.But sometimes... read more

General Fields
: 9781787460553
: penguin random house
: Arrow
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Diana Gabaldon
: Paperback
: 917
: 813.5/4
: 1042
: books
Voyager: (Outlander 3) FTI
$25.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

The first book in the Birth of the Plantagenets series is sumptuous, rich historical fiction for fans of Wolf Hall and Game of Thrones. Queen Eleanor of France, said to be the most beautiful woman in Europe, has not been able to give birth to an heir. A s... read more

General Fields
: 9781925384758
: Simon & Schuster Australia
: Simon & Schuster Australia
: ---length:- '9.213'width:- '6.024'units:- Inches
Special Fields
: Blanche D'alpuget
: Paperback
: 432
: books
The Young Lion (Birth of the Plantagenets #1)
$37.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Grail Quest Ser.

The first book in Bernard Cornwell's bestselling Grail Quest series, in a bright and bold repackage.The year is 1342. The English, led by Edward III, are laying waste to the French countryside. The army may be led by the King, but it is the archers, the common men, who ar... read more

General Fields
: 9780007310302
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Bernard Cornwell
: Paperback
: 823.9/14
: 496
: books
Harlequin (Grail Quest #1)
$19.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Six Tudor Queens

*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir is the first in a captivating series, depicting the lives of Henry VIII's queens. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth C... read more

General Fields
: 9781472227515
: Headline Publishing Group
: Headline Review
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Alison Weir
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.92
: 624
: books
Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen (Six Tudor Queens #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Emperor Ser.

The ultimate Rome story The young Julius Caesar is serving on board a war galley, gaining a fearsome reputation. Then his ship is captured and he is abandoned on the North African coast. After gathering a legion of men powerful enough to gain vengeance on his captors and... read more

General Fields
: 9780007437139
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Conn Iggulden
: Paperback
: 112
: 823/.92
: 688
: books
Death of Kings  (Emperor #2)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Shardlake Ser.
Reading Level:General Adult

Book 2 in the highly acclaimed Matthew Shardlake mystery series, now available from Vintage Canada.
 
It is 1540 and the hottest summer of the 16th century. Matthew Shardlake, believing himself out of favour with Thomas Cromwell, is busy trying to maintain ... read more

General Fields
: 9781447285847
: Pan Macmillan
: Pan
: 198mm X 129mm X 37mm
Special Fields
: C. J. Sansom
: Paperback
: New edition
: 823/.92
: General Adult
: 608
: books
Dark Fire (Shardlake #2)
$14.99(NZD) inc GST
save $5.00(NZD) (25%) $19.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Saxon

Sigwulf, a Saxon prince exiled to the court of Carolus, King of the Franks, is summoned by the royal advisor Alcuin of York. Carolus has received magnificent gifts from the Caliph of Baghdad and is determined to send back presents that will be equally sensational. Wh... read more

General Fields
: 9781447212157
: Pan Macmillan
: Pan Books
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Tim Severin
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.914
: 384
: maps (black and white)
: books
Saxon: The Emperor's Elephant
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Master of War

FRANCE: 1356. Ten years ago, the greatest army in Christendom was slaughtered at Crecy when Thomas Blackstone and his fellow archers stood their ground and rained death on the steel-clad might of French chivalry. Blackstone left that squalid field a knight. Now, Blackstone commands a war band and has ... read more

General Fields
: 9781781851913
: Head of Zeus
: Head of Zeus
: 228mm X 145mm
Special Fields
: David Gilman
: Paperback
: UK Airports ed
: 496
: books
Master of War: Defiant Unto Death
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy Ser.

'Masterful' Sunday Times
Ancient Rome is the setting for the stunning new novel from Robert Harris, the number one bestselling author of Fatherland, Enigma, Archangel and Pompeii.
When Tiro, the confidential secretary of a Roman senator, opens the door to a ... read more

General Fields
: 9780099527664
: penguin random house
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 197mm X 130mm X 28mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 110
: 823/.914
: 496
: books
Imperium (Cicero Trilogy #1)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1