Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy

Rome, 63 BC. In a city on the brink of acquiring a vast empire, seven men are struggling for power. Cicero is consul, Caesar his ruthless young rival, Pompey the republic's greatest general, Crassus its richest man, Cato a political fanatic, Catilina a psychopath, Clodiu... read more

General Fields
: 9780099406327
: Cornerstone
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 198mm X 128mm X 27mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 710
: 823.914
: 464
: map
: books
Lustrum (Cicero Trilogy #2)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Six Tudor Queens

*A Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller* Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen by bestselling historian Alison Weir is the first in a captivating series, depicting the lives of Henry VIII's queens. Ideal for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth C... read more

General Fields
: 9781472227515
: Headline Publishing Group
: Headline Review
: 198mm X 129mm
Special Fields
: Alison Weir
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.92
: 624
: books
Katherine of Aragon, the True Queen (Six Tudor Queens #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:The\Shardlake Ser.
Awards:Shortlisted for CWA Endeavour Historical Dagger 2015.

The eagerly anticipated new Shardlake novel, already a #1 international bestseller. Summer, 1546. King Henry VIII is slowly, painfully dying. His Protestant and Catholic councillors are engaged in a final and decisive power struggle; whoever wins will control the government ... read more

General Fields
: 9780330511049
: Pan Macmillan
: Pan
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: C. J. Sansom
: Paperback
: Main Market Ed.
: 823/.914
: 650
: books
Lamentation (Shardlake #6)
$14.99(NZD) inc GST
save $5.00(NZD) (25%) $19.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Master of War

FRANCE: 1356. Ten years ago, the greatest army in Christendom was slaughtered at Crecy when Thomas Blackstone and his fellow archers stood their ground and rained death on the steel-clad might of French chivalry. Blackstone left that squalid field a knight. Now, Blackstone commands a war band and has ... read more

General Fields
: 9781781851913
: Head of Zeus
: Head of Zeus
: 228mm X 145mm
Special Fields
: David Gilman
: Paperback
: UK Airports ed
: 496
: books
Master of War: Defiant Unto Death
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Mira Ser.

A powerful novel of friendship set in a traveling circus during World War II, The Orphan's Tale introduces two extraordinary women and their harrowing stories of sacrifice and survival Sixteen-year-old Noa has been cast out in disgrace after becoming pregnant by a Nazi soldier and... read more

General Fields
: 9781489216083
: Harlequin Enterprises (Australia) Pty, Limited
: Mira
: 234mm X 153mm
Special Fields
: Pam Jenoff
: Paperback
: 813.6
: 320
: books
The Orphan's Tale
$29.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

"Chris Womersley's haunting novel City of Crows will take you into a nightmare labyrinth where superstition rules and where it seems the Devil calls the tune." Weekend Australian France, 1673. Desperate to save herself and her only surviving child from an outbreak of plague, the wi... read more

General Fields
: 9781760551100
: Pan Macmillan Australia Pty, Limited
: Picador
: 233mm X 154mm
Special Fields
: Chris Womersley
: Paperback
: 917
: 400
: books
City of Crows
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
save $13.00(NZD) (34.2%) $37.99(NZD)
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Cicero Trilogy Ser.

'Masterful' Sunday Times
Ancient Rome is the setting for the stunning new novel from Robert Harris, the number one bestselling author of Fatherland, Enigma, Archangel and Pompeii.
When Tiro, the confidential secretary of a Roman senator, opens the door to a ... read more

General Fields
: 9780099527664
: penguin random house
: Arrow Books Ltd
: 197mm X 130mm X 28mm
Special Fields
: Robert Harris
: Paperback
: 110
: 823/.914
: 496
: books
Imperium (Cicero Trilogy #1)
$26.00(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Emperor Ser.

Rarely, if ever, does a new writer dazzle us with such a vivid imagination and storytelling, flawlessly capturing the essence of a land, a people, a legend. Conn Iggulden is just such a writer, bringing to vivid life one of the most fascinating eras in human history. In a... read more

General Fields
: 9780007437122
: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
: Harper Element
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Conn Iggulden
: Paperback
: 112
: 823.9/2
: 640
: books
Gates of Rome (Emperor #1)
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Category:

 Historical

Series:Master of War Ser.

England, 1346: for Thomas Blackstone the choice is easy--dance on the end of a rope for a murder he did not commit, or take up his war bow and join the king's invasion of France.As he fights his way across northern France, Blackstone will learn the brutal lessons of wa... read more

General Fields
: 9781788544450
: Head of Zeus
: Head of Zeus
: ---length:- '19.8'width:- '12.9'units:- Centimeters
Special Fields
: David Gilman
: Paperback
: 418
: 823.92
: 544
: books
Master of War (Master of War #1)
$22.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Saxon

Sigwulf, a Saxon prince exiled to the court of Carolus, King of the Franks, is summoned by the royal advisor Alcuin of York. Carolus has received magnificent gifts from the Caliph of Baghdad and is determined to send back presents that will be equally sensational. Wh... read more

General Fields
: 9781447212157
: Pan Macmillan
: Pan Books
: 197mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Tim Severin
: Paperback
: 1
: 823.914
: 384
: maps (black and white)
: books
Saxon: The Emperor's Elephant
$24.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Category:

 Historical

Series:Flamingo Ser.

The million-copy bestseller, which is a ground-breaking meditation on war, memory, imagination, and the redemptive power of storytelling. 'The Things They Carried' is, on its surface, a sequence of award-winning stories about the madness of the Vietnam War; at the same ti... read more

General Fields
: 9780006543947
: HarperCollins Publishers Australia
: HarperPerennial
: 198mm X 130mm
Special Fields
: Tim O'Brien
: Paperback
: New edition
: 813/.54
: 256
: illustrations
: books
The Things They Carried
$22.99(NZD) inc GST
Available Stock: 1