Product detail

Blood and Blade (Bernicia Chronicles #3)

Blood and Blade (Bernicia Chronicles #3)

Author: Matthew Harffy
Series: The\Bernicia Chronicles Ser.
$35.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Description

Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' ANGUS DONALD, author of The Outlaw Chronicles.

'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' HISTORICAL NOVEL SOCIETY.

'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' DAVID GILMAN.

AD 635. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Oswaldis now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.

Rushing north, Oswald/b>leaves Beobrandto escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrandmust try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.

Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrandwill give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

Can't wait for the next instalment? Pre-Order the next instalment KILLER of KINGS - out 1st June 2017.

What people are saying about BLOOD AND BLADE:

'Give yourself a treat, dear reader, if you haven't started this series you owe it to yourself to do so'

'This is the best of the seriesyet'

'A gripping, entertaining read'

'An epic taleof warrior battles, deep comradeship, intrigue, love and lust'

Reviews
PRAISE FOR THE BERNICIA CHRONICLES SERIES: 'Matthew Harffy's tale of England in the Dark Ages is nothing less than superb' Historical Novel Society. 'Murder, betrayal and vengeance fuel tribal warfare and personal combat. Beobrand is the warrior to follow' David Gilman. 'Historical fiction doesn't get much better than this' Angus Donald, author of The Outlaw Chronicles.
Author description
Matthew grew up in Northumberland where the rugged terrain, ruined castles and rocky coastline had a huge impact on him. He now lives in Wiltshire, England, with his wife and their two daughters.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781786696229
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : Head of Zeus
  • : May 2018
  • : 228mm X 145mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Matthew Harffy
  • : Paperback
  • : UK Airports ed
  • : 823.92
  • : 400