Product detail

My First Counting Book (Little Golden Book)

My First Counting Book (Little Golden Book)

Author: Lillian Moore
Series: Little Golden Book
$5.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

It's easy to learn to count with this classic Little Golden Book! The rhythmic text, paired with breathtaking animal illustrations by Garth Williams, have made counting from one to ten a joy for nearly 60 years. A must for every preschooler's library.

Author description
Lilian Moore (1909-2004) was a poet and an editor who helped make children's books more affordable. She became the first editor of Scholastic's Arrow Book Club and Lucky Book Club after suggesting in 1957, while already working at Scholastic, that the company offer low-cost paperback editions of its books through the mail. She was also a prolific author of children's books, including Old Rosie, The Horse Nobody Understood, and the Little Raccoon series. Garth Williams (1912-1996) was known for his realistic yet highly expressive animal characters. He brought to life some of the best-loved children's books of the twentieth century, including Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House series and E. B. White's Charlotte's Web and Stuart Little. Williams illustrated many timeless Golden Books, including Baby Farm Animals, Mister Dog, and The Friendly Book.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780307020673
  • : Random House USA Inc
  • : Random House Inc
  • : March 1990
  • : 0.50000mm X 7.00000mm X 8.25000mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Garth Williams
  • : [E]
  • : Children's - Grade 1-2, Age 6-7
  • : 24
  • : Ill.(some col.).
  • : Lillian Moore
  • : Hardback
  • : 1