Product detail

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner #1)

The Maze Runner (Maze Runner #1)

Author: James Dashner
Series: The\Maze Runner Ser.
$19.99(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 2
Description

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games, this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The Maze Runner movie and its sequel, Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, feature the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.


 


If you ain't scared, you ain't human.


 


When Thomas wakes up in the lift, the only thing he can remember is his name. He's surrounded by strangers--boys whose memories are also gone.


 


Nice to meet ya, shank. Welcome to the Glade.


 


Outside the towering stone walls that surround the Glade is a limitless, ever-changing maze. It's the only way out--and no one's ever made it through alive.


 


Everything is going to change.


 


Then a girl arrives. The first girl ever. And the message she delivers is terrifying.


 


Remember. Survive. Run.


 


Praise for the Maze Runner series:
A #1 New York Times Bestselling Series
A USA Today Bestseller
A Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book of the Year
An ALA-YASLA Best Fiction for Young Adults Book
An ALA-YALSA Quick Pick


 


" A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies, The Hunger Games, and Lost."--EW.com


 


"Wonderful action writing--fast-paced...but smart and well observed."--Newsday


 


" A] nail-biting must-read."--Seventeen.com


 


"Breathless, cinematic action."--Publishers Weekly


 


"Heart pounding to the very last moment."--Kirkus Reviews


 


"Exclamation-worthy."--Romantic Times


 


STAR] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel The Kill Order] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."--Shelf Awareness, Starred


 


"Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-Deseret News

Promotion info

Perfect for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games,this special movie tie-in edition of the first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, The Maze Runner, features an eight-page full-color insert with photos from the film. The Maze Runner movie and its sequel, Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, feature the star of MTV's Teen Wolf, Dylan O'Brien, as Thomas; Kaya Scodelario as Teresa; Aml Ameen as Alby; Will Poulter as Gally; and Thomas Brodie-Sangster as Newt And look for James Dashner's newest novels, The Eye of Minds and The Rule of Thoughts, the first two books in the Mortality Doctrine series.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781908435132
  • : Chicken House, The
  • : Chicken House, The
  • : August 2011
  • : 198mm X 130mm X 24mm
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : James Dashner
  • : Paperback
  • : 1016
  • : [Fic]
  • : From 11 To 16
  • : 384